The Naples Camera Club invites you to attend a special lecture by

Clyde Butcher, renowned Everglades Photographer

Wednesday November 3rd , 2021,  7 pm via Zoom.

All are welcome to join in.

Clyde will give a Lecture for 1 hour, followed by Q/A for 30 minutes.

Deadline to register:  November 1st, 2021


Naples Camera Club members are Free.

Non-Members are welcome to attend this event for $20.00.


Non NCC Members,  please register by sending a check payable to

Naples Camera Club to:    

Dave McFarlane   16209 Coventry Crest     Fort Myers,  Fl  33908

               Be sure to include your email address to receive the Zoom invitation  




Upcoming Club Photography Outings



Punta Gorda Air Show

   Sunday, October 17, 2021

The Naples and Fort Myers Camera clubs invite you to join us on Sunday October 17th. Dave is making arrangements to obtain photography pass seating. The booth is open air and outside. It will have seating under cover of a tent and include seats right on the runway and in the middle of the action. You will have an unobstructed view. Pricing has gone up this year and is $75 per ticket. Parking may be $10 per car, but two years ago we were able to obtain several VIP parking tickets with our purchase and will try again. No promises. I will send out final meeting plans and times as we get closer to the date. Gates open at 9:00 AM and the show starts at 12:00 Noon. If you would like to join us, send a check for $75 payable to Dave McFarlane   16209 Coventry Crest  Fort Myers Florida  33908.

 It is time to sign up and send in your checks. Deadline for checks in my hand is October 12, 2021 (Dave McFarlane.  See above.)



Sunset Photoshoot at the Naples Pilings


The Naples Camera Club has invited members of the Women's Workshop from DPI-SIG Camera Club, to join our members at the beach for a photoshoot hoping to shoot great landscapes with even greater clouds!  We have lined up two evenings to get together:

1.  Sunday October 24th 

2.  Sunday October 31st


On both evenings, we will meet at the Naples Pilings near 3rd Avenue S, in Naples, at the beach. Two nights should guarantee good clouds. Sunset is about 6:45 so plan on meeting at the pilings at 5:45. We can grab a quick bite or drink afterwards for those who wish to join in.  Come one night or both.

Please RSVP to  Dave McFarlane  (dmcfarlane22199@gmail.com) if you are coming so he will know who to expect.


Save These Dates!


The Naples Camera Club invites members to join in photo shoots during the year. The following dates have been determined.  Further details will be emailed out closer to the dates.  Watch here for further details as well. In the meantime, mark your calendars.


2021

Tuesday November 2 - Seagate, Parkshore beach Naples for sunset

Sunday November 7 - Naples Swamp Buggy Races

Saturday November 13 - Naples Balloon Glow

Sunday November 21 - Sarasota Medieval Fair

Friday December 3 - Art Walk Ft. Myers

Thursday December 9 - Koreshean Model Shoot with Tennessee Elliott

Tuesday December 21 - Christmas at Botanical Garden

2022

Tuesday January  4 - Naples Pilings

Sunday January 16 - Lee Pose Rodeo Fort Myers

Saturday January 22 - Everblades Hockey

Saturday February 5 - Florida Renaissance Festival-Deer Field Beach/Butterfly World

Sunday February 13 - Miami South Beach, Wynwood Walls

Sunday February 23 - Hooters Rodeo Fort Myers

Tuesday March 1 - Marco Beach Sunset

Thursday March 17 - Six Mile Cypress Slough

Saturday March 26 - Ding Darling

Monday March 28 - Domed Houses - Goodland

Sunday April 10 - Tampa Zoo and Orangutans, Harbor City Lunch

Friday April 15 - Burrowing Owls

Saturday April 23 - Butterfly World Deerfield






  























      

Powered by SmugMug Owner Log In